Hornbach B2C configurator in the DIY online shop

The digitalisation of the DIY industry

The family-run company has recognised the trend towards increasing digitisation in the DIY sector and, together with encoway, has developed online configurators for various product ranges. HORNBACH thus enables its customers to conveniently order customised goods for their project online and have them delivered to their homes.

Configurator for customised picture frames
Configurator for made-to-measure shower cubicles
Configurator for made-to-measure blinds
Configurator for custom-made pleated blinds
Configurator for custom-made vertical blinds
Configurator for roller blinds and double roller blinds made to measure
Configurator for customised sheet metal
Configurator for cut-to-size sheet metal

Company HORNBACH Baumarkt AG

The HORNBACH Baumarkt AG is one of the best-known operators of DIY superstores and garden centers in Germany. The foundation stone for the family business was laid in 1877 by the German slater Michael HORNBACH in the Palatinate.

In the meantime, the company has become one of the largest operators of DIY stores in Europe. With over 150 shops, the company is represented in Switzerland, the Netherlands and Sweden, among other countries. HORNBACH Baumarkt AG is based in Bornheim.

Hornbach B2C Konfigurator im DIY Onlineshop

Die Digitalisierung der Heimwerkerbranche

Das Familien-Unternehmen hat den Trend der zunehmenden Digitalisierung in der Heimwerkerbranche erkannt und zusammen mit encoway Online-Konfiguratoren für verschiedene Produktreihen entwickelt. HORNBACH ermöglicht seinen Kundinnen und Kunden damit individuell angepasste Waren für ihr Projekt bequem online zu bestellen und nach Hause liefern zu lassen.

Konfigurator für Bilderrahmen nach Maß
Konfigurator für Duschkabinen nach Maß
Konfigurator für Jalousien nach Maß
Konfigurator für Plissees nach Maß
Konfigurator für Lamellenvorhänge nach Maß
Konfigurator für Rollos und Doppelrollos nach Maß
Konfigurator für Blechzuschnitt nach Maß
Konfigurator für Kantblech nach Maß

Das Unternehmen HORNBACH Baumarkt AG

Die HORNBACH Baumarkt AG ist einer der bekanntesten Betreiber von Bau- und Gartenmärkten in Deutschland. Der Grundstein für das Familien-Unternehmen wurde im Jahr 1877 vom deutschen Schieferdecker Michael HORNBACH in der Pfalz gelegt.

Mittlerweile gehört das Unternehmen in Europa zu einem der größten Betreiber von Heimwerkermärkten. Mit über 150 Filialen ist das Unternehmen u.a. in der Schweiz, den Niederlanden und Schweden vertreten. Sitz der HORNBACH Baumarkt AG ist Bornheim.